Live Blog: Down and Derby @ Studio B

lacy.jpg 

I just want to say that thanks to my fancy grown people phone, I’m blogging live from Down and Derby at Studio B. Can I just say that the fact that I have time to blog from a party is fucking depressing.

I’m in line in a hot ass room with a bunch of American Apparel-clad bk, dick riders(myself included as I definitely bought spangled, gold hot pants specifically for the event.I’m a dorkus porkus).

I’ve blogged drunk before but this is like blogging from a coffin. Shit is mad hot and stupid…I kinda forgot why I’m here. Last time I came it was chill and rowdy and a bunch of cool kids looking for a drunken, rollicking roll around the block. But now, the shit is all corporate with sponsorship from URB, AA and other muhfuckas. I do see a boy who’s dressed absolutely perfectly in a leisure pants and a tight, patterned button-down unbuttoned down to there…

Either way, the music is whatever, I can’t believe I bought into this poser consumerism and making money sucks because you become so out of touch that you think things like a roller derby at a club can retain it’s luster after the first go around.

How sad that is.

UPDATE: It wasn’t that fucking bad.

People are on blast here

2 Responses to “Live Blog: Down and Derby @ Studio B”

  1. seher Says:

    my gosh. they make shirts with built-in kaffiyah’s now?!

  2. Lady Half-Breed Says:

    I don’t know what’s worse: grimy American Apparel clad hipsters rollerskating around Studio B like it’s Shareem’s 7th birthday party or you blogging on your blackberry while at said party?

    Girl, I think it’s time we had another “Who The Hell Do We Think We Are?” conversation?

Leave a Reply

