WALE!!!

wale_cartoon-redc.jpg

In honor of my visit to DC (shouts to Ms. Harris and all her alcoholic southern-fried friends on the hill. Next time I need to eat and drink my self stoopit, I got yo numbas), I’m gonna get at some chillun I’ve been meaning to big up for like, I don’t know, my whole life.

When I think of Wale, I think, “fuck yeah!” I heard dude almost two months ago on “Fish N Chips,” his snappy lyrics riding Mark Ronson’s velvety “Outversion” instrumental but you know…African time…samo shit.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/l448mb 

He reps DC hard so I guess that’s the ol’ town. Plus he records with some of my favorite fake best friends so he’s tickety boo in my book.

Homey is peddling that good musical crack. Like, his MySpace is the party spot I promise you. Fuck the guestlist, fuck watery bool-ish dranky dranks, fuck the ankle-twisting heels. Get yo ass to Wale’s page, and fiddle with those buttons and you will have yo’self a time. Homeboy definitely rode Justice’s kicky D.A.N.C.E.’s jawn adding a much welcome teaspoon of sugar and hoodness.

The kids at Fader got to ringing the alarm on him before me but meh, I’m still sexy.

Plus Wale? I smell African (Nigerian to be specific – you know those are my favorite people). But I’m a back up because we definitely need more Kunte Kente’s cuttin’ up with the ofays at the local discotechs. 

www.myspace.com/wale202

4 Responses to “WALE!!!”

  1. Daniel Weisman Says:

    from Wale’s manager…great write up!

  2. connykate Says:

    HEY, HEY, HEY!! Thanky thanks!! Conny’s got that crack…

  3. Big Homie Says:

    I’m located in DC and hope your stay was a pleasant one. Wale is taking over. You’ll see.

    *adds you to my blog roll*

  4. connykate Says:

    Yeah, DC was fun. BBQ and beer – I was happy. Wale is definitely gonna blow, him and Tabi Bonney are real in these streets.

    I’m hit you up on the blogroll too.

Leave a Reply

