Where Is Billy Ocean?!?!?!

billyo1.jpg

Am I the only one who used to dance around wearing frilly socks while my dad played “Carribean Queen” on loop for hours at time? This is why my life sucks now. There’s no Billy Ocean telling me to get into his randy 1984 hooker-red convertible.

And damn if that man didn’t just pimp the shit out of the afro-tee (those puffy ass goatees all the colored men were rocking in the ’80s. My dad had a really rambunctious one).

Anyway, just thought you should have this man in your life.

xxoo,

Conny.

3 Responses to “Where Is Billy Ocean?!?!?!”

  1. The Half-Breed Ho Says:

    Girl, it must be a African thing…

    Take any picture of my dad circa 1984 and you can be sure he was sporting that same sorry-ass goatee, slim cut package-huggin suit, and a Billy Ocean cassette tape. And don’t get it twisted, you know he was also rockin the immigrant smile. All 140 blinding white teeth showin and everything.

  2. connykate Says:

    Oh my god was there like, a law amongst immigrant Africans in the 80s? Jeez Louise! I have mad pictures of uncles in trimmed beards and randy leisure suits drinking Goya at somebody’s wedding/baby shower/memorial (Africans use any excuse to party till 3am).

  3. Edward Carson Says:

    I would really like to know the answer to this. I am still old school.

Leave a Reply

