Get Tha Hook Up aka I Hate Africans

Conny has to talk about herself for a minute because her life is just stupid right now.

When one leaves college, you are usually afforded a world of opportunities and pathways into the…blah blah blah. Damn, I couldn’t even fake it –what kind of wife will I ever be?

Anyway, my first job in the real world was as a Writer’s Assistant on a truly fantastic show called Get The Hook Up. I think Oh My Christ, is all I really have to say about the quality of that enterprise. Have a looksee for yourself.

Oh, and if you’ve never heard of it, unbunch your knickers and don’t worry about it. It’s a dating show for middle-aged negroes who think Russ Parr is the hot shit. Yes, this Russ Parr:

bobbyjimmy.gif

So…since I didn’t become a doctor or a lawyer, my parents essentially think I’m freebasing. I’m not in graduate school so my African parents assume I’m in an alley shooting narcotic goo into my armpit or cooking up crack behind a dumpster. I think American parents would be like, “our daughter has graduated from school and now she’s supporting her in New York City. Let’s send her some cookies.” But African parents…if you asked about me they’d probably say:

“Oh, owa dottah ees doing drogs. Yes, she doesn’t wan to admeet eet but she is on some drogs. Ees sooo saaaahd, ees saaad. She ees probablee in thee street riiiiite now smokeeng some crack. Owa only dottah is on the drogs.”

[For those who didn’t grow up with up immigrant parents it says: Oh, our only daughter is doing drugs. Yes, she doesn’t want to admit it but she is on some drugs. It’s so sad, it sad. She is probably in the street right now smoking some crack. Our only daughter is on the drugs.]

Any wealthy New Hampshire spinster want to adopt me? I can tap dance just like those ol’ time negroes!

3 Responses to “Get Tha Hook Up aka I Hate Africans”

  1. Styl Says:

    why is GTHU seriously on you tube? who watches it to even put it up there?

  2. connykate Says:

    Great question lover. I don’t have the answers, I just troll the Tube.

  3. connykate Says:

    Speaking of which, can you rip your TiVo episodes of GTHU and put them on YouTube?

Leave a Reply

