“I Was There” Files: Lloyd + Mya Dodge Avenger Blah Blah Blah

maya_64738.jpg

Yeah, so Conny’s bored and decided to throw up a few pennies about this splaboofest sponsored by Essence magazine and Dodge Avenger where Lloyd and Mya performed. That mess was boooorrrr-iiiiiiing.

It was a whole bunch of knee grows sitting around Roseland Ballroom pissed off that they had a cash bar (yuck), cornball music (I’m surprised they didn’t play Expose) and was just such a profound waste of time.

And of course since I couldn’t handle the madness I was on the first wave of the bored blacky exodus well before La Lloyd and Mya (You still got a career, girl?) Harrison came out and “rocked the stage.” But I did take a picture in front of car in a minidress lookin’ real Detroit Auto Show. So I wasn’t really there, I just got the gift bag (an old issue of Essence and a flyer telling you to read Essence) and bizzounced.  Nothing much to report, just wanted to say hey.

Hey.

Yeah, I didn’t want Mya or Lloyd’s fool germs to sully your monitor so I posted up a pic of Maya The Bee instead. Y’all ‘memba Maya? Maaaaaaaya, Maya The Bee!! Am I the only one whose nanny came out of a 13″ Hitachi set and was named Nickelodeon?

2 Responses to ““I Was There” Files: Lloyd + Mya Dodge Avenger Blah Blah Blah”

  1. The Half-Breed Ho Says:

    That’s booty.

  2. connykate Says:

    Yeah…I don’t approve.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

